DJ Val | The BK Show



Thursdays 8pm-10pm
Right Click To Download Mixes:

April 11, 2019

March 7, 2019
January 10, 2019

February 20, 2019
January 10, 2019

December 20, 2018

November 1, 2018
October 25, 2018
DJ Val also known as BKNY11203 to the DHP RADIO family began his journey as a DJ in his early teens. He had a huge love of music as a young child listening to his parents’ diverse record collection for hours on end. Growing up in East Flatbush Brooklyn NY attending block parties, jams in the park and going to Utica & Empire Skating Rinks. He was in always in awe of the DJ’s. It was the record “Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels of Steel” though that made him want to become a DJ. Having the privilege to regularly see neighborhood DJ’s like Mixmaster Ice from UTFO & DJ Silver Spinner from Whistle further fueled his passion to spin.
From the humble beginnings of neighborhood parties & backyard parties building up to military bases, clubs & now internet radio shows, DJ Val still has that passion over 30 years later. House, Hip Hop, R&B, Reggae, Classics, Jazz, Funk, he plays it all. His universal love of all music ensures his sets are wide and diverse.

You can tune in to hear The BK Show Hosted by DJ Val Thursdays 8-10 PM on

You can also listen to his Podcasts at

He can be contacted at

Comments 11

  1. Eileen Colon

    Val loving your new show- Going forward please make sure to post them on a weekly basis lol!!!!!!!!! Looking to forward to hearing many more…….

    1. DJ Val

      Eileen I appreciate you for tuning in. I will makes sure to get the shows posted up in a timely fashion lol .Thanks again!

  2. ItsDew

    After listening to your entire show from Thursday evening, I can now state for the record that you were “showing off the entire night”. Nice programming…

  3. DJ Val

    Playlist for 5/10/12

    1. Spend Some Time – Brand New Heavies
    2. One Of A Kind Lady – Temptations
    3. Million Dollar Baby – Whitney Houston
    4. Love Will save The Day (JD73 Extended Mix) – JD73
    5. I Want You For Myself (Dub Edit) – George Duke
    6. It Should Have Been You – Gwen Guthrie
    7. Born This Way – Carl Bean
    8. Spend The Night – Johhny Gill
    9. Slipping Away – Independant Movement
    10. All Over Your Face (Touchsoul Edit) – Ronnie Dyson
    11. I Don’t Wanna Be A Freak – Dynasty
    12. If You Should Ever Be Lonely – Val Young
    13. Rock The World – Weeks & Company
    14. Livin It Up (Friday Night) – Bell & James
    15. Sunshine (Sacred Rhythm Mix)- Louie Vega Presents Blaze & Raul Midon
    16. Muthaz Day – DJ Spen & The MuthaFunkaz
    17. Free Form – Naked Soul f/ Glenn Underground
    18. The Dance (Sensei Edit) – Prince
    19. Hang On – Sade
    20. Stay (TR & AR Remix) – Chaka Khan
    21. Can You Feel It – KEM (TR & AR Vocal Remix)
    22. How Does This Feel – Timmy Regisford f/ Georgia Cee
    23. So Thankful – Blaze
    24. Treat Me Right (Jon Cutler Miz) – Kim English
    25. In The Mix (A Tribute To Tony Humphries)- Romanthony
    26. The Principles Of Love – Incognito
    27. Souffles H (King Street Club Mix)- Mondo Grosso
    28. Make It Last (Dimitri From Paris Dub) -Jocelyn Brown
    29. Bonus beat
    30. Fantasy (Extended)- Ten City

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.